Discourse and Improvisation ON Entrepreneurship And…

October 30, 2006

It’s just business

Filed under: It's just business — dionea @ 2:35 pm

Seth Godin’s short, to-the-point post, it’s just business hit me over the head. Ethics does matter, a lot, and is inseparable from business or life. “It’s just business” is often used as an excuse for abominable behavior.

Whoops, I forgot about the negative connotations when I named this blog category “it’s just business”. I was trying to remind myself to:

  1. Put my priorities in order. Business should always get in line behind family and living a healthy life. As an entrepreneur I tend to forget that, daily.
  2. Not take my business, or myself, quite so seriously. The success or failure of any or all of my business is not life and death.
  3. While I try to live my business as I live my life, I should not let my business live my life.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

